A Trip to Kenya

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My right hand started mucking up and needing surgery for carpel tunnel syndrome. I was disappointed after only being here in Chad for two months and was very unexpected. After looking into options of surgery in Chad and realizing it wasn’t possible in Chad. It meant leaving Chad which I didn’t want to do but knew it was best to have the surgery done. This meant a trip to Kenya for two weeks. I have enjoyed my time here and have made the most of it; I have enjoyed some cooler and even freezing weather, mountains and green grass. I might have also enjoyed a few Kenyan coffees. Surgery went well and my hand is healing. It has been amazing to see how everyone has helped in organising this trip for me, talking to surgeons, finding places for me to recover and just loving and supporting me. I felt very loved and support by my new friends and “family” over here. I have been amazingly taken care of. I am very thankful to many people for all they have done and all the support they have given. I praise and thank my heavenly Father for the comfort and peace that surrounded me during this time, and how He smoothly worked everything out. I am very excited though to be heading back in a few hours’ time to Chad. I am excited to be heading home and looking forward to getting back into things. I just have to remember that it is only a week after surgery and my hand still needs to take it a bit easy.

 

 

Categories: Latest News

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

